top of page

NEWS - "Fireworks on the 24th? Some Can, Some Can't"

BOX ELDER COUNTY - July 13, 2022

With the hot, dry weather in Utah, Box Elder County and individual communities are putting fireworks restrictions in place for the upcoming July 24th holiday. Here are a few that have been announced and others may follow suit as the holiday nears. State law regulates fireworks as to time and date – two days before and two days after the holiday. This applies to all.

As of July 18, all unincorporated areas of the county (those areas that do not fall under a governing body) will see a tightened restriction. According to Box Elder County Fire Marshal Corey Barton, fireworks will not be allowed at all this year. Those areas include South Willard, Harper Ward area, Thatcher-Penrose, Bothwell, Riverside, West Corinne, East Garland, Collinston and Beaver Dam.

  • Tremonton – Restricted areas are Radio Hill – all land within city limits located north of 1000 N. and between I-15 and I-84. Tremonton City's fireworks show will be part of their Hay Days celebration, July 23, beginning at 10 p.m. at Jeanie Stevens Park.

  • Brigham City – Fireworks can be discharged between the hours of 11 a.m. to 11 p.m., July 22-July 25, with an extension for July 24, to midnight.

  • Corinne – Same as County, no fireworks effective immediately.

  • Perry – No fireworks west of 1200 west or on the east side of SR 89.

  • Willard – No fireworks east side of SR 89

  • Bear River City – City will have its annual fireworks display for the community beginning at 10:30 p.m., at the City Park on Saturday, July 23, under the watch of Central Box Elder Fire District. Otherwise, state and county regulations apply

  • Honeyville – No restrictions other than the two days before and two days after the specific holiday

  • Deweyville – Same as Honeyville

  • Elwood – Same as County - no fireworks

  • Garland – No restrictions at this time


bottom of page